Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sunday Midtown. Love it!

We started the day at Coffee Town. I unlocked the bicycles and we made our way two miles to the coffee shop. Good ride, although the ride was hot. Yes, I picked up a cup of coffee and read some news.

Next up was some catching up with my Nook E-Reader. Yes the same e-reader that I turned into a tablet many months ago. I was curious about Flipboard, I downloaded the free app for Android. (I can’t use Flipboard with my Ipod, my model is not new enough for the app.) Interesting app. You can add your Twitter account, Facebook account, and various news sites. Flipboard puts all the sites together on one page, then you can “flip” thru the pages.

I also downloaded the Opera Mini app for a browser. Yes, it is a good browser.

Then it was time for some good old fashion “reading”. I am currently reading “Cold Vengeance“.

Good book so far. I am half way into the book. Lately I have been taking the book to work and read the book during lunch.

My double extra wide bike basket? I like the basket, but will only use it when I am taking large items to or from work.

The evening? Time for some grillin’. Steak, burgers, sausage, chicken and shrimp. Great tasting dinner. The grilling will take care of lunch for the week.

Time for beer. See YOU back here tomorrow for more beers, bikes and books. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

