Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. And I am THIRSTY!

My day started late. No “bike to work” day for me. I have to supervise staff outside for a couple of hours on Thursday. Which means I bake in the sun. I can either bike to work OR work in the sun. I cannot do both. It’s just too much. So I slept in an hour late and had coffee at Coffee Town.

Work was HOT and busy. After two hours outside, I was done. I melted in the sun today. Brutal. Oh the broken water pipe. This morning we were told “The broken water pipe will be fixed by this afternoon.” YEAH RIGHT! “And you believed the county employee’s???” There was a better chance of SNOW falling today than the broken water pipe repaired today.

Arriving home, I had supper and ate watermelon. Love me the watermelon. Then it was time to install a new bicycle basket.

At first I thought the basket would be too small. After I saw the basket, I realized the basket was big enough for my lunch box, clothes for work, and even a backpack with my water. The basket is not fixed to the bicycle EXACTLY the way I want. But the basket is on the bike good enough for a trial run tomorrow. Oh yeah. The cost for the bike basket? $23.00. Used.

Plans for tomorrow? Bike to work, bike home, then rest and relaxation. See YOU back here tomorrow for more coffee, beers and bicycles. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

