Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Get yourself some coffee and let’s get started.

I said I was going to take a break and DRIVE to work today. I lied. I jumped up out of bed and hit the streets running. Well I tried to. My shorts had a hole in them and this morning the button fell off. Doh! I got the memo. Those shorts are done. I have a new t-shirt to wear while riding on the Greenline.

Where did I get the t-shirt? Revolutions Bicycle Shop in Cooper Young. The cost? $20. I got mine, go get yours.

Work? Busy. Tomorrow? Paperwork day.

The ride home was HOT and HUMID. Good ride though. Arriving at home, I had steak taco’s. That steak I grilled yesterday turned out PERFECT. Loved it.

Yeah, my day was busy, so not much news on my end. See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, beers, and love. I am headed for a couple of drinks.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

