Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A day off! Didja enjoy the weekend? I know I did.

Sunday morning started with breakfast taco’s. If you have never tried breakfast taco’s, you don’t know what you are missing. Sausage and egg. Times two. For the added bonus? Fresh fruit. Love it.

Next? I need coffee… badly. We headed to Coffee Town for a couple of cups and to catch up on the news. Speaking of news, the McLean bicycle lanes are in the news again. I find the topic interesting. A friend who lives in a small apartment behind a house on McLean cannot park on the street because of the bicycle lanes. I understand his frustration. Here is what I think. I don’t have an issue letting motorists park along McLean in the bicycle lanes in the evening until morning. Compromise is possible. (F.Y.I. my daily commute to work is along the Greenline. I do not have to deal with cars parked in bicycle lanes.) Read more about the bicycle lane issue here from the Commercial Appeal. After reading the article, go to www.bikinginmemphis.com and read more from the June 4th post.

Speaking of bike lanes and bikes, I stopped in at Revolution Bike Shop in Cooper Young today to pick up a cool t-shirt.

Yes, we jumped on the bicycles and headed to Cooper Young to buy the shirt. What? Drive a car to pick up a bicycle t-shirt? You must be mad 😉  $20 later I had my shirt. Go get yours at Revolutions!

After the bike ride, I decided to take a nap. In the past I believed naps were for the lazy and over rated. Not anymore. Although I was planning to take the one hour nap, said nap turned into a two-hour nap. Felt good though.

Next up? It’s grillin’ time. Steak, burgers, sausage, chicken and shrimp. I usually do well with everything except chicken. Today the chicken turned out very well. And the shrimp had a smoked flavor. Awesome. I did make one mistake. I was going to take a photo of the food on the grill, and forgot. (The camera was in my pocket!)

Done for the day and the weekend. Time to relax. See YOU here tomorrow for more coffee, coffee and more coffee. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

