Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Weekend Midtown. Get out!

Busy day today. I worked four hours, then headed home. No bicycle ride to work, I am exhausted.

After work, we headed downtown for an engagement party (G.E. Patterson and South Main). The party ended up better than I expected. I forgot that I knew many party goers. Even better, I spoke to the gallery owner for a lengthy period of time. Good talk. Maybe some pictures tomorrow.

Lifehacker posted a great story about an urban garden. WATCH THE VIDEO. I was amazed by the concept. If you live in a small space check the story out here.

Tonight? Drinks! These six-day work weeks wear me out. Maybe a bicycle ride is in the cards for tomorrow. See YOU back here tomorrow for more beer, bikes and urban gardens. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

