Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. That is GREAT… except I have to work tomorrow 😦

I did ride my bicycle to work this morning. The rain scared many people away, but not me. The new daily bicycle commuter, the West / East Gurl (I am the East / West commuter) was out earlier than usual. Even though the skies threatened to pour down buckets of rain, she rode by with a smile on her face. Get a bicycle and get happy!

You learn something new every day. I happened to be looking at the blog www.fixmemphis.blogspot.com. Yeah, I check the blog daily. What did I learn? Revolutions Bike Shop in Cooper Young has a new bicycle shirt that is AWESOME. (picture is from Rev Bike Shop site)

Get one! $20, purchase yours during regular business hours. Read more about the t-shirt here from Revolutions Bike shop. I’m getting mine, you get yours.

Yes, I have to work Saturday. Half day. After work I need to adjust the gears on my bicycle. Seems the gears are not quite right.

I downloaded the app Goodreads. Here is a sample of a book I read.

Evel Evel by Leigh Montville

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Great book. I grew up watching the stuntman on t.v. as a child. And I even had the toy motorcycle. The book tells “all”; the good, the bad and the ugly. I borrowed the book from the library (e-book version). Read it!

View all my reviews

I don’t have many words for books after I read the books. Either I like the book or I don’t. Period. Worse still, if I don’t like the book, I still finish the book. If I spend two weeks reading a book, I might as well finish the badly written book.

Time… for… a… drink. I am beat. See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, books and beers. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

