Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday Midtown. I gave up at 1:30. Monday beat me.

After working on my bicycle tires yesterday, I was ready to head east this morning. I read the news then jumped on the bicycle. Nice ride this morning, except I couldn’t keep a good rhythm. Other than that, I arrived at work in good shape and on time. I was also able to do some quick recordings using my Flip Camcorder in Shelby Farms.

Work was CRAZY. I forgot how crazy it was. By 1:30 I was done in (and I still had to work until 5:00 p.m.)

At least by 5:00 I was ready to roll west. The temperature was cooler. All was fine until a younger female cyclist passed me up. Hey. Amateur. You can’t pass me up! (It’s not a race. It’s not a race.) I paced her a hundred feet back. She cannot keep a pace of 15 m.p.h. for any length of time. No way. I paced her until Waring, where my legs wore out. “I will win next time!” I would have won except for that cramp in my foot. Now my knee hurts. Do I sound old? Yes age and strength won the race today. (It’s not a race. It’s not a race.)

Yes, I am done in today. Mentally for sure. (I am writing while the movie “Alien” is playing in the background. Still a great movie.) Sorry for the short post, but the day has done me in. See YOU back here tomorrow for more bike races, beers, and bbq. Cheers!

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

