Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sunday Midtown. Get yourself some coffee… and bicycle tires!

Woke up early in the morning. First stop? Sweet Grass Next Door. Fried egg sandwich with french fries.

A plate of love.

To top it off, Deep dish sour cream apple pie. Rock on.

Our waitress “Amoura” (sp?) put the apple pie in a box for the ride home. Yeah, that pie is now long gone.

Next stop? Coffee Town. Got myself some coffee. Read the news and waited for the next business to open.

1:00 p.m., time to head to Peddler Bike Shop. I walked in and Cort was ready to help me out. I thought the shop would be slammed today. It was not. I have to say that Cort got me set up quickly with a new tire, tire tube, and tire liners. Minutes later I was headed home to fix my flat. Thanks Cort!

Arriving home, I started the tire work. Yes, I should have video taped my work. Would have made for a good laugh. My neighbors – “Is he wrestling that bicycle?” “No, I think he is fixing the tire.” “So why is the tire over his shoulder?” “I don’t know.” Yeah, that is how it went down. Tires are easier to fix when you have patience. Tire liners in. New tire and tire tube installed. Good to go. Next up? My handle bar mount for my new Flip Camcorder. I experimented with the camera during a quick minute ride. Right now I have “jittery” video shots. I need a vibration dampener.

Because I commute to work, I have to take a bag of clothes on my rides. Since my bike basket will be full of clothes tomorrow, I am fixing my lunch box to the other side of the bike rack. Usually I tie the lunch box down to the back of my rack. I want to see if I can hang the lunch box off the other side of the bike tomorrow. We’ll see how that goes.

The evening ended with burgers at a friend’s house. And they were good burgers. We were there to drop off a used mountain bike for a teen. The mountain bike has been sitting around the house for months. At least someone will get some use from the bike. Now we are down to only three bicycles.

After I weeded the flower beds and watered the flowers, I am beat. My clothes are packed and I am ready to tackle Monday. Get ready, here comes the work week Midtown. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

