Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The weekend is here. Have a great one.

My day began at Republic Coffee. Later than usual. Since my bicycle tire is flat, I had to drive to work today (making up work for the Fourth of July). Arriving at RC I found a staff member and handed him two cucumbers. Weird? Yes. Let me explain. A friend grows cucumbers that are “burpless”. Another friend wanted to try them out. “Pick up your cucumbers at Republic dude.” Easy enough.

More giving. A friend was heading to Destin Fl. for vacation. “I have a map and directions.” I found my map I used last year to get to Destin. “Here is your map.” Gotta give if you can.

Work was busy. By 5:00 p.m. I was glad the work day was done. Arriving home, I am taking care of a computer virus problem. Cross your fingers this virus problem is solved.

Dinner tonight? South Texas tamales smuggled into Memphis via my wife. And I have two dozen to eat. Oh yeah baby. If you haven’t tried South Texas tamales, you are missing out.

How to end the evening? Drinks! Sorry for the short post but I’m beat. Mentally. Plans for Sunday include a visit to a coffee shop OR TWO. Hmmm… oh and fixing that bicycle flat tire. See YOU here tomorrow for more bikes and beers. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

