Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sunday Midtown. It’s hot out there!

My day? It started at Republic Coffee. I ordered my coffee and walked over to the counter to add extra’s when I noticed something. A wallet. Not my wallet. I looked inside, hoping to find a license. I found that, plus an American Express card, cash, and other credit cards. The wallet went to the staff after we looked for the guy but couldn’t find him. Minutes later “lost wallet guy” called. Yes the wallet was turned in. He was on his way to pick the wallet up.

Reading? Oh yeah baby. I read a great deal of the day. I haven’t turned the t.v. on today at all. “Isaac’s Storm” is almost finished. Great book. “The Columbus Affair” is over 50% read. Still a good book.

I headed over to the store for some meat to grill. Steak, burgers, sausage and chicken were purchased along with lemons and jalapeno. Oh yeah, this is gonna be good!

The grill became hot at 7:00 p.m. I loaded up the grill with everything after letting the meat sit in sauce, lemon and jalapeno juice. Dinner tonight was excellent. Spicy and good.

Now? The time is currently beer-thirty. Squeezing a lemon into the beer as I type. Love it.

Plans for tomorrow? Bicycle ride to work. See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, beer and meat on the grill. Cheers.

The beer above can be purchased at Raffe’s ($4.50 Saranac Pomegranate and $4.99 Konig Ludwig Wheat).

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – July 5th. Check out the restaurants and people watch in Cooper Young Thursday evening. See YOU there.

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

