Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday Midtown. Have… some… fun!

The laptop is virus free. It is great to have it back to write with. My several thousand pictures? I’m not sure if they were restored or not. I will say the desktop on the laptop looks very clean.

What did I do today? First up coffee. I sat in the cool air at Republic Coffee and read the news. Finishing the news, I read more of my book “The Columbus Affair” by Steve Berry.

Good book. Over 42% finished. The book is on loan from the Memphis Public Library for FREE. Get your library card people. It’s free!

I had lunch with my wife (take out from Memphis Pizza Cafe). Then it was off to the airport. No, I’m not going anywhere, but my wife headed to Texas for a few days for a holiday. I have to work 😦

At home I read more of “Isaac’s Storm“.

Great book. I’m nearing the part of the book when the hurricane strikes. Funny, in the early 1900’s, people would ride bikes to work and that was thought of as normal. If you ride your bike to work today, many people think of it as weird.

Next up was a trip to Raffe’s for beer. Discount beer. $4.50 for Saranac Pomegranate Wheat. Plus I picked up my glass I left on the counter from a few days ago. (Buy a six of Konig Ludwig Wheat for $4.99 and you get a free glass).

When I was leaving I found this:

The clerk asked the driver, “Have the police given you a ticket for not having doors on your car?” His reply, “Not in the last two weeks.” I know it is hot in Memphis, but you kinda need doors on your car.

Plans for tonight? Beer. Cold beer. Ahhh… I feel like Homer Simpson. “Beerrrrrrr……..”

See YOU back here tomorrow for more beers, coffee and maybe a bike ride. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Navy Band Mid-South – June 30th Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

First Thursday Cooper Young – July 5th. Check out the restaurants and people watch in Cooper Young Thursday evening. See YOU there.

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

