Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sunday Midtown. Get yourself some beer and bbq. Let’s go!

How did I begin my day? Coffee. Hello Coffee Town. I was able to read my book “Isaac’s Storm” while watching the world slide by.

Next stop? Huey’s for a burger. We always order the “Madison” burger.

Hello Huey Burger

Fries and onion rings were added to our plates. A friend joined us for lunch. I was filled up.

Next up? I downloaded the “The Columbus Affair” by Steve Berry

from the Memphis Public Library. The best part? I would have purchased the book at some point, but this way I can read the book for FREE. I even downloaded the book to my Ipod and Kindle. That should take care of my free time for the next few weeks.

Speaking of books, there is a GREAT article in the NY Times about the French and their love of books. E-books suffer in France while they boom in the U.S. You can get discounted books in the U.S., but not in France. The many times I visited Paris, I would stop in at Shakespeare and Company book store. I would see many local people riding the subway buried in a book. Check out the article.

Next up? Welcome to the grill.

Steak, sausage, burgers, chicken and fish were all grilled to perfection. Love it!

For dessert? Fresh watermelon. Awesome.

See YOU back here tomorrow for more burgers, beers and bikes. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Trolley Night – Friday June 29th. South Main 6:00 p.m. Get your wine on Midtown and head to South Main.

Navy Band Mid-South – June 30th Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

First Thursday Cooper Young – July 5th. Check out the restaurants and people watch in Cooper Young Thursday evening. See YOU there.

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13/2012

