Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday Midtown. Love it.

I woke up early. 7:30 a.m. to be exact. To early for me. So I went back asleep. I woke again at 11:00 a.m. That’s more like it. First stop? Coffee Town. Waffle and coffee to wake up to.

Next stop? Haircut. Pam has cut my hair for 5 years now. And she is great. If you guys or gals need your hair taken care of, call for an appointment with Pam at Epic Salon (712 S. Mendenhall Rd). Make your appointment today; 901-818-5501.

I didn’t turn my t.v. on today. Instead I read a book. “Isaac’s Storm”. Yes, I have had this book for a very long time. I am STILL reading the book. Great book though.

Dinner tonight was at Las Delicias. I always get steak taco’s. Every time. Two filled me up with the chips and tea. Get your mexican food Midtown.

Need a movie to watch? We picked up John Carter at the Red Box. My review coming at you soon.

We also picked up some wine and Fireball from Tip Top Liquor. Support local business.

Sorry for the short post. I am done. See YOU back here tomorrow for more wine, taco’s and Fireball. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Navy Band Mid-South – June 30th Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

