Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Coffee, it’s not just for breakfast anymore.

Quick post since I am starting late! Here is the FAST recap.

Coffee. Bike to work. Work outside for two hours. Hot. Bike back home after work.

Stop by Raffe’s for beer. And here is where things get interesting. Raffe’s has a special $5.99 EIGHT-pack cans Paulaner beer. Konig Ludwig is on sale for $4.99 for a six-pack. I purchased a CASE of beer today. “If you buy one more six-pack, I will throw in a FREE beer glass.” Okay, twist my arm. Oink-oink. I got beer. The counter person warned me the Paulaner will NOT last long. I believe her.

Next stop? Levitt Shell. The Irish music band Troen played tonight. The traditional stuff? Good. The modern stuff? Needs work. I love me some Irish music.

Yeah someone had this great basket. My basket? My old lunch box with Paulaner beer inside. But it was COLD.

The audience getting ready for the show.

Great guitar player and good band. More traditional Irish music, less modern music please. Go to the Shell people. I took my shoes off and placed my feet in the cool grass. Ahhh… drank my beer and enjoyed the evening.

See you here tomorrow for more beer specials, concerts and Irish music. Cheers.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Navy Band Mid-South – June 30th Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

