Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

Last night? I FELL ASLEEP AT 9:00 P.M.! I am getting old! (Or something like that)

After TEN hours of sleep, I awoke rested. And I needed it for today. No bike to work today, I needed a break. Arriving at Coffee Town, I ordered my coffee and settled in to read the news. After a good 20 minutes of reading, it was time to head to work.

WORK WAS CRAZY TODAY! I spent the first 3 hours on paperwork. I then worked thru customer service problems. Me “Did you read the paperwork I gave you? No? That is the reason for your confusion.” I give out paperwork to make things clear, and people fail to read the paperwork. Yes, I only hit my head against my desk 5 times today.

Better yet, I had a software issue today. Called the software company, gave them my library card number, blood type and DNA sample to prove it was me (actually I said I was my boss, but that’s another story). 30 minutes later and the problem was corrected.

Done with work I headed home. My wife wanted a sandwich so we headed to Sweet Grass Next Door. Fried egg sandwiches for two please.

A plate of love.

After dinner we headed here:

It has been years since I have stopped inside Burke’s Book Store. My wife and I shopped around. Check this out:

My wife finally found a book to purchase. I told the staff I was still working on the books “Isaac’s Storm” and “Money Ball”. Maybe I will get some reading in tonight.

The Memphis Business Journal reports that the government will kick in $14.9 million for the Harahan Rail Bridge Project. (Thanks Doug – www.bikinginmemphis.com). Gonna ride by bike across the bridge to West Memphis. Read more from this website.

Okay. I’m done. Time for beer. And I am planning to ride to work tomorrow. See you back here tomorrow for more fried egg sandwiches, beer and bridges. Cheers!

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Troen – June 21st 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell – Irish Music!

Navy Band Mid-South – June 30th Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Bluff City Backsliders – July 19 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Side Street Steppers – July 26 Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Jeremy Shrader & the Hot Memphis Four – Aug. 2. Shelby Farms Concert Series 6:30 p.m. FREE ($5 parking)

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

