Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown.

This morning I received a surprise. I usually stop in at Republic Coffee for coffee in the morning. (I perform here daily; featuring “What’s in the news” and “Let’s talk heavy metal from the 80’s”). When I walked into the door I saw my wife’s cousin. “I thought I would see you here” she said. “I perform here daily…” After a chat, I ordered my coffee then headed down the Greenline to work.

Good ride this morning. Well for the most part. My Ipod shuffled to bad music the last 2 miles. I want to hear good music!

Another crazy work day today. Planned things didn’t go as planned. I finally left work at 5:30 p.m. The ride home was good. I usually ring my bicycle bell when I pass others. It is still good to see people’s faces when they smile after hearing the bell ring. It’s just that easy.

And hey, I did discover something last night. That Dundee beer I purchased a couple of days ago? The Stout beer is good. I was really surprised. Very smooth. I think I will try some more beer tonight.

What am I doing now? Adding the album Kiss Alive to my Ipod. I will have some GOOD riding music tomorrow! Sing it Paul! “Shout it, shout it, shout it out loud.”

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Overton Square Block Party

Troen – June 21st 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell – Irish Music!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

