Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. And… no waffles. Maybe tomorrow.

I started my day at Republic Coffee. Coffee anyone? I downed the coffee and then set off for the Greenline. The bike ride was good this morning. Even my pace was good. I reached Shelby Farms and headed for the hills in the Northwest corner of the park. Just then my Ipod shuffled to “Overkill” by Motorhead. My pace instantly quickened. Those hills were not a problem, at all. I attacked the path with speed. Good ride overall… except for the cargo truck driving backwards on the Farm Road. I waved so he could see me. Apparently the truck driver wasn’t great at driving in reverse. The things you see in Memphis.

Another busy work day. It was a non-stop 8.5 hour work day. And tomorrow looks to be just as fun.

The ride home? Good. I took water with me for the ride. Since I had a late lunch, and didn’t eat much, I felt it 4.5 miles into the ride. As I approached Shelby County Detention Center (jail), I noticed another cyclist with a “Bike to Work” bike bell and bag. “Cool” I said to him and passed him up. I still was out of energy the rest of the ride home. Must eat lunch earlier and eat more food!

Arriving home I had my dinner, waited a while, then hit the free weights. One and two and three and…

Oh, that beer from last night that I purchased from Ikes?

My opinion, not the best beer. The Pilsner and Pale Bock were a little rough. By that I mean the beer needed to mature for a longer period of time before bottling. The India Pale Ale was hoppy, and if you enjoy hops, this one is for you. Not bad. The Stout is waiting for me in the fridge, with the other beers. That said, it is time for a BEER!

Come back tomorrow. I will look over the Memphis Flyer, have some coffee and drink some more beers. Cheers Midtown.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Troen – June 21st 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell – Irish Music!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

