Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. And officially the worst day of work 2012.

The day started well. At Coffee Town I ordered my coffee and sat down to read the news. “Hey, do you want a free plate of pancakes?” Hello pancakes. (Insert your own picture of pancakes here. I can’t find the picture I took this morning. Weird.) You don’t have to ask me twice. Apparently the same order was placed by two separate staff, so they had this extra plate of pancakes. My day is going to be GREAT! Uh… no. That was the best part of the day.

When I arrived at work, every computer was offline. Apparently the electricity went off the night before, screwing up all of the office computers. So, I get the computers back online. Then I notice the security camera’s are out as well. Do the problems not stop? I fix the security camera’s. Then I am called to the office next door. Those computers are out too. You are killing me. Fixed that.

Just at that moment when I think I have fixed everything, I receive a call from the state. They are telling me I didn’t turn in paperwork. Me – “Uh, I do not need that form.”  Her – “Yes you do.” Me “No. I. Don’t. Read the form! READ YOUR FORM!” Her “Let me check.” After waiting several minutes she came back to the phone. Her “You are SUPPOSED to have the form. We will let you by this one time. You have to have the form in the future.” Yeah, I don’t need the form NOW, I need to submit the form in the future. But the state wants the form NOW. Even though they don’t need it NOW. Makes… no… sense… at… all. Me – “Which office are you calling fr…” And then the power goes out. Crap.

The phones and computers are all out now. I hate everything. So what can I do? Nothing. “Break out the emergency beer!” As I would say at my old job. Yes we had emergency beer. Nothing to do for nearly two hours. Better yet, I had nothing to read on my Ipod. I need a REAL book! Wait… I have a real book… in the car! I can catch up on my reading! I get the book. I settle in. I read two pages… and the electricity come back on. Doh! Are you kidding me?

The office stays crazy. At 3:30 I decide to spot check some files, expecting to find nothing. I found 6 files with bad paperwork. Not good. Everything has to be correct. Me – “Uh… this paperwork has to be correct.” Yeah, that’s how I ended my day. Worst work day of the year so far.

Arriving home, we went for a walk around Cooper Young. We stopped in at Easy Way for some fresh veggies. Cool.

Beer? Yes please.

I found this 12 pack variety pack at Ikes. $8.29 on special. Thank you! I will let you know how the beer tastes. I’m gonna need that beer after my day today.

I…am…done. Get ready for Wednesday Midtown. It’s got to be better than today. See you back here tomorrow for more beer, pancakes, and insanity.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Troen – June 21st 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell – Irish Music!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

