Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sunday Midtown. Enjoy the last remaining hours of the weekend while you can.

Waking up early, we took a walk around the Cooper Young neighborhood. Not much happening even at 11:00 a.m. The streets were quiet. I found this on a trash can near First Congo:

After a 45 minute walk, we headed home. I did stop in at Central BBQ for a pork sandwich. While there I noticed this sign:

Good price for long necks. $2 for beer? I may have to walk over to Central BBQ at night for beers.

After eating my sandwich, I headed to the movies to see “Prometheus“. Sci-fi candy let me tell you. Good movie? Yes! I you enjoyed “Alien” and “Aliens” you will enjoy this movie. I will probably do a write-up on the movie itself. Not to give anything away, but one of the best scenes of the movie is when the pilot gets into the chair (you will know it when you see it). Go see this movie!

What is left of the day? Time to get the grill started.

I have steak, chicken, sausage, and burgers. “Gonna start a fire” as the song goes.

Get ready for the work week Midtown. Mine starts at 8:00 a.m. with a meeting. Monday will be a long day.

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Sol Driven Train – June 10th 6:00 p.m. Levitt Shell

Troen – June 21st 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell – Irish Music!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

