Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday! Time for fun!

Lazy day Midtown. First up; time for some volunteer work. I have said time and time again how much I hate broken glass along the streets and the Greenline. It’s time to put up or shut up. Walking along Tillman with my broom, I got to work. And yes I did receive strange looks. For the last week there has been a huge amount of broken glass at the Tillman end of the Greenline. 15 minutes later and the broken glass was removed. Several cyclists asked what was going on. “I ride here at least 5 days a week. I HATE broken glass!” A few cyclists thanked me for sweeping the broken glass away. You’re welcome. I will probably hide a broom along the trail and use the broom to sweep away the broken glass in the future. Flat tires SUCK!

After my 15 minutes of hard labor, I stopped in for coffee, bacon and toast at a local coffee shop. I enjoyed reading, relaxing and talking while I had my coffee. Second best line I heard today? “I get so mad I want to stab people in the eye with my pen”. Best line of the day? “I get so mad I want to stab MYSELF in the eye with my pen”. Okay. Moving on.

My music is getting stale 😦  To solve this problem I checked my music collection. I have no Pink Floyd and no Kiss albums. Time to correct this problem. Today I ordered Kiss Alive

Kiss Alive II ($0.86)

And Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon.

You can’t go wrong there.

I accidentally found this picture online.

The story? I owned this t-shirt in the 80’s. One of my favorite t-shirts. Hmmm… I’ve been thinking about making up a few t-shirts for my bike rides.

Plans for tomorrow? The movie Prometheus! In 3-D. Triple scary dimensions. Bring on the aliens!

The Levitt Shell has Mia Borders tonight at 7:30 p.m. and Sol Driven Train Sunday night at 6:00 p.m. Go!

Alright. Time to find some food. Get out and have fun Midtown. I will see you here tomorrow for more Aliens, Kiss, and retro t-shirts. Cheers!

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

Mia Borders – June 9th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell

Sol Driven Train – June 10th 6:00 p.m. Levitt Shell

Troen – June 21st 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell – Irish Music!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Cycle Memphis 1 Year Anniversary Ride – July 7th 7:00 p.m. Corner of Cooper / Young. I attended the first ride a year ago. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

