Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. And it couldn’t arrive soon enough.

At 7:00 a.m. in the morning I was sitting at Republic Coffee with my coffee. Yes, WAY to early to be awake. “I’m not…awake…yet.”

After twenty minutes, I headed over to the Greenline. There is still glass on Tillman and the Greenline. I HATE glass. If I had a broom…

The morning ride was good. My pace was good. I felt so good, I started singing Misfits and Metallica songs out loud as I made my way to work. Love it!

Work was busy, but good. And the payoff was good too. Our office received a letter from a customer stating how much they enjoyed doing business with our staff. Cool!

By 5:00 p.m. I was beat. I jumped on my bicycle and headed home. Again, the Greenline was busy with people running, walking and biking. At the Waring intersection I counted six people riding together. I rang my bike bell when I passed each person.

How do I end the day?

Ahhh…..

Love me the beer 🙂

Tomorrow should be interesting. I will attempt to work on some power points for work, read some books, and r-e-l-a-x. Get out and have some fun Midtown. See YOU back here tomorrow for more beers, bikes, and books. Cheers!

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

