Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown.

But guess what? It was also Waffle Wednesday.

Yup. Good stuff to start the day. And what a day it was. I did ride to work today. Not much energy to start the ride. I was having trouble keeping pace during the 11.2 mile ride. When I finally arrived at work, my time was good, except I was beat. To make matters worse, I had to supervise staff outside for three hours this morning. I walked and walked and walked.

The good news? I did receive a great compliment today from a customer. I wasn’t expecting the compliment, but I will take it.

After an after work meeting and paper work, I didn’t leave work until 6:30 p.m., getting home at 7:30 p.m. Oh, and the Greenline this evening? The Greenline was CROWDED with runners and cyclists. Wow. Memphis is really taking to the Greenline. Love it.

Wish I had more to say, but I’m toast tonight. Get ready for the weekend Midtown. And guess what I want to see?

Check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

