Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some.

Me? No waffles today. I was not in the mood for waffles this morning. Drinking my coffee slowly at Coffee Town, I skimmed the news. Talk about waking up slowly this morning.

After coffee, I jumped on my bicycle and headed down the Greenline. The glass at the Tillman end of the Greenline is still bad. Glass is everywhere near the western end. If I had my way, I would carry a small broom to sweep up that glass.

I did post several weeks ago that there was graffiti along the Greenline near Podesta. The graffiti has been cleaned up.

Arriving at Shelby Farms, I found this balloon set up near the bottom of Shelby Farms.

WMCTV reports about the Israel 5K run:

“Shelby Farms will host this year’s 5th annual Israel 5K Run/Walk. This family fun event will be on June 10, and will last from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.”

A big shout out goes to the guy who didn’t feel like he needed to wait for me to cross the street. I just waved as he cut his car in front of me. Thanks dude!

Work was crazy busy with drama added for good measure. The best part about today? I emailed myself some notes I had put together last night. During lunch I created a new power point from the notes. Although the version is rough, it works. I can clean it up and update it in the next few weeks.

The ride home was enjoyable. I took the hill at Shelby Farms with feet of fury! (okay, I probably wasn’t that fast, but I felt fast)

Here is a picture of that abandoned bicycle I found at Shelby Farms (it is no longer there.)

I found this notice on Facebook last night from Cooper Youngs Facebook page:

“The CY Farmers Market will co-host on Thursday, June 7: The 1st Annual Local Beer and Cheese Tasting at Sweet Grass Restaurant in Cooper-Young during the first Thursday night out series. Deliciousness begins at 5 PM for $15 with all proceeds benefitting the Cooper-Young Community Farmers Market. Pairings include: – Ghost River Golden Ale (Memphis) and Chocolate Lab Cheese (North Carolina), -Yazoo Brewing Company’s Hefeweizen (Nashville) and Sequatchie Cove Creamery’s Cumberland (Sequatchie, TN), – Yazoo Brewing Company’s Dos Perros and Sweet Grass Dairy’s (Georgia) Asher Blue – you don’t want to miss this!”
This sounds mouth-watering. Beerrrrr…..

Alright, I am beat. Get ready for Thursday. Hopefully I will survive the day. Cheers!

And check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – June 7th. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

