Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. It feels like one day of work, times two.

Yes, another busy work day. “Fix this. Fix that. This isn’t working.” Is it 5:00 p.m. yet?

I started out with coffee at Republic Coffee. As I walked out, my sunglasses broke. Doh! There goes two dollars. S’okay. I fixed ’em this evening.

No bike ride to work today. Physical exhaustion mixed with mental exhaustion makes Jack a bad boy.

After arriving home, I spent two hours going over work notes. I have to speak for six hours at work tomorrow. Fun. I think I will be okay. I did go over the notes and power points at work. But I am beat. At least most of my notes are written up and can be used over and over again.

Did I read the news today? A little. Did I read my favorite blogs? Some. To much going on, not enough time. But I do have time for something tonight… beer. Hello Sunshine Wheat beer.

Come back tomorrow for Waffle Wednesday. Don’t forget the waffles! And I plan on a bike ride Wednesday as well. So here’s to ya!

And check out the “Stuff I Purchased” on the top left side of the page.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – June 7th. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

