Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. At 9:00 p.m., I am BEAT.

I started out early at Republic Coffee. I decided to dodge the rain and ride my bicycle to work. My first complaint, BROKEN GLASS at the western side of the Greenline. I hate broken glass. Very few people were out along the Greenline this early morning. At the top of Shelby Farms I saw an abandoned bicycle. Weird. The bike appeared in perfect shape, just sitting on the ground.

Although my ride was slower because of the wet pavement, the ride was fine.

Work was busy. Tough. I am hoping for an easier day tomorrow.

After work, I headed back home. More people were out at Shelby Farms this evening. As I rode by the spot where I saw the abandoned bicycle, I noticed the bike was now gone. Going further, the northwest top corner of the park had gravel on the path in several spots. Watch out! The ride home took longer than usual, but I did get home.

To make matters worse, I had to go over some work documents for an hour once I was home. Now I’m really beat.

Time for a beer, or three. I am done. Sorry for the short post, but that’s all I got.

See you back you back here tomorrow for more bikes, beers and Greenlines. Cheers.

Be sure to check out “Stuff I have purchased” above on the top left.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – June 7th. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

