Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey the weekend has started Midtown; at 8:00 p.m. in the evening 😦

Yes, I had to work today. All day. 9-5. Long day today. I do have to say that I put in a good days work and it paid off.

This morning I walked into Republic Coffee to see Trevor behind the bar. He has been gone for one year. Good to have him back. Regulars still recognize him and chat with him. We spoke for a short time about who, what, where, when, how and why. Good talk.

After my coffee, I DROVE to work. Bummer, but I imagined that I would be exhausted by the end of the day. More mental exhaustion than physical.

Arriving home I headed to the gas station for my wife, the store for charcoal, and the liquor store for a treat.

Tip Top Liquor has finally finished the move around, inside the store. Better them than me.

This evening we sat on the patio and watched the world slide by. The things you see in Cooper Young in the evening. Our peace was interrupted with a phone call. “Dude, I am at Cooper Young and there are 100 cyclists parked outside”. Me – “Yeah, I know. Cycle Memphis. Tonight.” My friend-“Why are you not here?” Me “I just got off from work and am beat.” My Friend “Okay.” Sorry, I would love to ride, but I am toast.

What will I do tonight? Have a few drinks and sleep; late.

See you back here tomorrow for more Fireball, BBQ and books. Cheers!

Oh and check out the “Stuff I Purchased” at the top of the page!

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – June 7th. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

