Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. Get ready for the weekend!

My plans for Saturday? Work. All day. I have to make up my day off this week. And to top it off, I am bone tired.

The morning ride was good. I was hoping that the fallen tree across the Greenline was removed but it was not. The tree was still there at 7:30 a.m. near High Point Terrace. Pushing my bike around the tree, I headed into work. The ride was cool, as in air temperature. Loved it.

Work was tough today. I usually push paper, but today’s work involved three hours of walking the grounds. I hear I am getting a golf cart to get around on next week. I’ll take it!

The ride home? Good. Just as soon as I started the ride, a passing cyclist yelled at me. “Misfits!” (He noticed the t-shirt I was wearing)

My snappy response? “Yeah!” That’s all I had. Memphis, Misfits; close enough. I did find the fallen tree had been removed from the Greenline by Friday afternoon. Many people were out and about along the Greenline this evening. Go!

Now? I am dead tired. My plans for tomorrow are to work, then collapse. Sunday? Recharge my batteries and update some paperwork. Wish I had more today, but my brain is fried. See YOU back here tomorrow for more bikes, beers, and Misfits. Cheers.

Oh and check out the “Stuff I Purchased” at the top of the page!

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – June 7th. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

