Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some.

My day? Not… the… best.

I didn’t ride my bike to work. I had places to go. I did stop in for coffee though at Republic Coffee. Chatted for a while, then headed to work. And here is where my day takes a turn. I dropped my Ipod and broke the screen. Better yet, I also broke my nifty cheap microphone. I did order 3 new cheap microphones, but I need them in a hurry. The Apple store does not carry cheap microphones. Just so you know.

For my second strike, I received a message today from a caller. I told my co-worker months ago to keep track of monthly reports emailed out. The message today? I didn’t send in reports in February. The person calling swears they were not sent in. After checking my email, “Uh, here’s the email, right to you”. Doh! I spend more time looking up stuff that I emailed months ago. You are killing me with stupidity!

Stupid wears me out. Daily. By the time I drove home I was exhausted. Time for two beers.

Want some interesting reading? Check out the blog lindseyearcher.com. She may love Cooper Young more than I do.

Here is to your Thirsty Thursday. Have a good one. It is supposed to rain all day Thursday. Not good. See YOU back here tomorrow for more Ipods, beers, and bikes.

Check out “Stuff I Purchased” at the top of the page!

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – June 7th. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Sock It To Me Burlesque – June 30th 9:00 p.m. Hi-Tone $10. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

