Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last day of your three-day weekend Midtown. Enjoy it, because here comes the work week.

What did I do today? Remember that meat I grilled yesterday?

Steak, burgers and chicken. I didn’t try any of the steak last night. I tasted some of that steak this morning and let me tell you… IT WAS EXCELLENT. Slow cooked, I flipped the steak over and over on the grill. The secret? Baby your steak. Keep an eye on it. Cook it slow.

After breakfast, I jumped on my bicycle and headed to Coffee Town. When I arrived I noticed the Monday – Friday barista working. “What are you doing here on Sund…” I asked her. “It’s Monday. I always work on Monday.” she said. I know it’s Monday. Really. I sat down and drank my coffee while reading the news.

After finishing my coffee I headed home. The best kind of bike ride? The casual one. I do not have to be anywhere, at any time. I can ride fast or slow. A four mile slow ride. Loved it.

Something new. Look up. At the top of the page. Next to “About the Author”. “Stuff I Have Purchased…” I finally set up a page for the books, music, electronic and bike stuff I have purchased. Check the page out when you can. And I will update the page when I purchase new items.

I am relaxing today. Saving it up for the work week. I hope YOU had a great weekend, I know I did. Come back tomorrow for more food, fun and coffee. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday Cooper Young – June 7th. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

