Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. Here comes the weekend.

Since it is Trolley Night on S. Main downtown, I didn’t ride my bike to work. Here is a recent conversation I had. Me: “Hey, I can ride my bike to work, then ride from work to downtown!” My wife: “No. You will not arrive to dinner hot and sweaty, and THEN ride home in the dark.” Me: “Good point.”

I will also be on the lookout for zombies downtown tonight. Apparently they are making a run for world domination again. Damn zombies! It’s the Memphis Zombie Massacre tonight downtown.

I stopped by Republic Coffee for something to drink this morning. As I walked inside I noticed a familiar face behind the counter. After more than a years absence, the Trevor-nator has returned to RC. Wow. It’s been a while, but he remembered me. Note to self; wear your Lynyrd Skynyrd t-shirt to RC soon, Trevors “favorite” band. 

I spent my morning reading the news then switching over to the book “$100 Startup”. Since I didn’t like the music played over the p.a., I turned on my own music and listened to the soundtrack to “The Social Network”. It took a few minutes to realize I was listening to the soundtrack about the Facebook hoodie dude, while reading about how to start a company. Good combination of music and reading though.

Plans for tonight? Trolley Night! Rizzo’s Diner is in the cards. My taste buds can’t wait! Good art stuff downtown as well. I will see YOU back here tomorrow for more food, love and fun. AND… be on the lookout for an upcoming burlesque show FEATURING an interview with a member of the group, right here at the Living Loud Blog.

Memphis Events:

Vivaz – May 25th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th 6:30 p.m. Downtown. Go!

Trolley Night – May 25th 6:00 p.m. South Main downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Jimbo Mathus – May 26th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

D’Mar and Gill – May 27th 6:00 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

