Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ride to work? Good. Race anyone? Yup. I’m fast (not). I’ve got a pro bike (not). I’m young (not). BUT, I do have experience and some legs. Two young cyclists began at the same time with me on the west side of the Greenline. I paced them for 6.5 miles, a quarter-mile behind them the entire distance. At Shelby Farms I take the northwest hills pretty good most morning. Yes, I passed both cyclists and never looked back. See ya!

From Twitter: Double J Smokehouse downtown is hiring.

“WE ARE HIRING! Looking for bartenders and servers. If you are interested or know someone that would be, come by and fill out an application.”

Hey, if I get to eat for free at Double J, count me in.

Memphis is in the national spotlight again with the reality t.v. show Restaurant Impossible. Next Wednesday (May 30th), see how host Robert Irvine has two days to fix Pollard’s BBQ. Read more here and here. I may have to get some take out wings to munch on while watching the t.v. show.

Found this on Facebook today:

Sounds like fun. June 15th 3 – 7:30 p.m. Overton Square. Be there or… you get the picture. Go!

Yes, I wrote some other notes, but they seem to have been lost in the cyber-space void. Doh! To tired to remember what I just typed.

No bike to work Friday, I am headed downtown for Trolley Night. YOU come back tomorrow for more love, beers, and trolleys. Cheers!

Memphis Events:

Tinsley Ellis – May 24th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

Vivaz – May 25th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th 6:30 p.m. Downtown. Go!

Trolley Night – May 25th 6:00 p.m. South Main downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Jimbo Mathus – May 26th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

D’Mar and Gill – May 27th 6:00 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

The NEW Square – June 15th – 3:00 -7:30 p.m. Overton Square – Bands, food and fun! Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

