Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. Coffee, it makes your morning good.

For ONCE, I arrived at Coffee Town early. I know, what’s wrong with me? Can I do so again for Waffle Wednesday? Check back tomorrow to see if I can make it two days in a row.

The ride to work was cool this morning. And… I have a bell on my bicycle now. Beware Memphis. I used that bell up and down the Greenline today. Loved it. If you see a guy in green skull shorts ringing a bell along the Greenline; its me. Nice ride this morning. I enjoyed it.

Work was CRAZY today. Better luck tomorrow at work. Wish me the best.

The ride home was fine. At the 6 mile mark, I decided to let my legs fly down the Greenline. That lasted for around 3 miles, then I was beat. And thanks to the JERK who broke a beer bottle along the Greenline near the Holmes Street bridge. Yeah, rolled right into that. Cross my fingers I don’t have a flat tomorrow. Glass, my arch-enemy.

Arriving home, I cleaned out one of two flower beds. Looks good now. I also picked up a few beers. I’m tired. Time for a beer(‘s).

Come back tomorrow for more bikes, bells, and beers. Cheers 🙂

Memphis Events:

Tinsley Ellis – May 24th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

Vivaz – May 25th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th 6:30 p.m. Downtown. Go!

Trolley Night – 6:00 p.m. South Main downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Jimbo Mathus – May 26th 7:30 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

D’Mar and Gill – May 27th 6:00 p.m. Levitt Shell. Go!

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

