Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Get some coffee.

What a day. I arrived home at 8:00 p.m. I left home at 7:45 a.m. Crazy day today.

The ride to work was two miles longer today. 13.4 miles to get to work today. Good ride though.

Are YOU going to see the Memphis Symphony and a performance of Carmina Burana. I am. I purchased my tickets today. Don’t know Carmina Burana? Think of thunder and lightning hammering the concert hall. Fate, fortune, life and death, this performance has it all. Another note; these performances sell out. College students LOVE to attend this concert; we are talking about loving too much, drinking too much and gambling too much. Typical college life yeah? Both performances are listing tickets as “limited” and “very limited”. Get your tickets here.

And I did register for the “Bike to Work” on Friday. Yes I will be at Otherlands coffee shop ready to ride downtown at 7:45 a.m. Here comes Lemmy! Should be a good ride tomorrow morning.

That book my friend loaned me from his Kindle? Yes, the book is STILL stuck in cyber space. He said his messages reads “waiting for reader to download book”. I checked my Kindle just now and the book is not there. Doh! Where is my loaned book? Hulk must break Kindle!

Going to the Levitt Shell Friday night? The Stooges Brass Band from New Orleans is set to bring the Big Easy to Memphis. Read more about the Stooges here. The show starts at 7:30 p.m. Go! And here is your Levitt Shell concert schedule.

Lastly, this is my 500th post. I sort of feel like an Indy 500 driver… okay not. 500 posts is roughly 500 hours of writing. Probably more. If you want to write… you have to write. Writing every day helps. I hope I can promote some great events here in Midtown and Memphis. Get busy living or get busy dying!

Okay. I am done. Beat. Tired. 500 tired. Get ready for tomorrow. The weekend is ALMOST here. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

The Stooges Brass Band: May 18th – Levitt Shell 7:30. Go!

Bikesploitation II – May 19th 6:30 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. Read more about it here at Facebook. (Thanks Sarah!)

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

