Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get a waffle.

I should have followed my own advice. This morning I wasn’t in the mood for waffles. After a long day at work, I needed that waffle.

I began my ride early this morning. A nice, cool ride to work. Sweet!

Work was CRAZY. By 4:00 p.m. I was babbling to myself. By 6:30 p.m. I was mentally done.

The good news? I added a couple of new playlists to my Ipod for my ride. I need to tweak a few songs, but I’m glad I FINALLY created some new playlists after I said I would do it for several weeks.

Another thing I learned today? I DO NOT have any Pink Floyd music. What? I saw Pink Floyd in concert in the 90’s. I enjoy listening to Pink Floyd. Why don’t I own any Floyd? I MUST correct that problem soon.

Oh yeah that Big Bite Peach Wheat beer last night? Lots of peach flavor. The reason? Big Bite uses the big peach flavor to cover up the 7% alcohol taste. So how was the beer? The beer was alright. A favorite? No. Okay? Yeah. Give Big Bite Peach Wheat a try.

Bike to work. This Friday. I sent my email in today to meet up for a ride starting at Otherlands at 7:30 a.m. Friday morning. I will have a busy day. Ride downtown, ride BACK to Midtown, then ride to work. Wait. Isn’t it called “Bike to Work”? My work is out east, not west to downtown. I will be cutting it close to get to work on time. Bike riders prepare; here comes “Lemmy”.

Are you getting a loaned Kindle book sent via email? Ready to jump thru 10 hoops of fire? Let’s see. I click on manage my Kindle. I click on something else. I click again. I click, click, click. I click some more. Click, click, click, click. No clicking works. Nothing. Nothing at all. Remember, you can set up Amazon for “One Click Shopping”. I can BUY a book with ONE click. Getting a loaned Kindle book on my Kindle is harder than piloting the space shuttle. Nine hours later and my loaned Kindle book is sitting somewhere in cyber space. Someone, somewhere is reading a Kindle book about the Ramones instead of me.

Riding my bike home I discovered that TODAY must be “ride your bike along the Greenline” day. Holy cow! There were a BI-ZILLION bike riders out this evening. My problem? I waited at the light on Highland to change. Light changes and I start across the intersection. And that’s when a motorist drives right into the intersection, ignoring the red light. “Hey. Red Light?” As I point upwards. Thanks dude.

Finally, I was thinking today. Madison. Bike lanes. I find it VERY interesting that so many people were scared about the bike lanes that were to be installed on Madison last year. “Our customers will not drive down Madison because of bike lanes!”. Strange. The Memphis Daily News reported yesterday that Memphis Pizza Cafe may have a small expansion and Bosco’s may be expanded. Hmmm…. Businesses are looking to EXPAND along Madison SINCE the bike lanes were installed? Now, I’m not saying there is a direct correlation… or am I?

Memphis Events:

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Bikesploitation II – May 19th 6:30 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. Read more about it here at Facebook. (Thanks Sarah!)

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

