Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Ready, set go!

Stuff… to… talk… about. My ride to work happened at mid-morning. Good ride this morning. I really enjoyed listening to 80’s metal as I was riding down the Greenline. “Scream for me Long Beach. Scream for me Long Beach!” What DIDN’T I enjoy? The graffiti I found near Podesta (western side near the bridge).

I am UNDERWHELMED. Hopefully the graffiti will be cleaned up shortly.

Work was busy. Then I had to stay and take notes. Tomorrow? Transcribing the notes. Wish I had more to say, but I don’t. It is 9:00 p.m. and I am tired. Have a great Tuesday and come back for more 80’s metal, beers, and mac and cheese. Cheers!

Memphis Events:

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Bikesploitation II – May 19th 6:30 p.m. – 10:15 p.m. Read more about it here at Facebook. (Thanks Sarah!)

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

