Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy momma’s day everyone. Great weather today Midtown. Didja get out? I know I did. Let me tell ya about it.

I slept in this morning. Look, if I was awake on Saturday at 8:00 a.m. for  rain-soaked yard sales, you better bet that I would sleep in today.

By noon we decided to go and see “The Avengers”. Great action movie. Go see it. Not much story, but the movie was funny and has great action scenes.

After the movie, we decided to bike up to Coffee Town. The ride is two miles each way. Stopped in, grabbed my iced coffee and we were off again.

Once home it was dinner time. A friend called and asked if we wanted to meet her for dinner. Young Ave. Deli, here we come. The patio weather was excellent this evening. We talked and ate. My sandwich? The “Politically Incorrect” sandwich. Every single time.

And just when you thought it was safe to go outside, my wife spots this warning sign near the corner of York and Cooper. Look closely at the bottom right sign.

Yeah. Be afraid. Be very afraid. Apparently Godzilla has relocated to the Cooper Young neighborhood.

I hope you had a great weekend Midtown. Come back tomorrow for more Godzilla, Hulk, Iron Man, Thor and Captain America. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

