Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Saturday is here Midtown. Didja enjoy the day?

I “was” looking forward to the yard sales in Cooper Young today. I even set my alarm for 8:00 a.m. to get an early start in the morning. What did I wake to? Rain. The enemy of yard sales. After picking up some cash, I headed out looking for the yard sales. Expecting to see hordes of shoppers, I found few. I drove up and down streets for an hour this morning and found little to purchase. A garage sale on Tunis looked promising, until I saw the goods. Even the two pro’s I saw walking up quickly walked out. Disappointed, I headed home.

When the rain stopped coming down, I jumped on my bicycle and headed to Coffee Town. The two-mile ride was good and easy. After ordering coffee and bacon, eggs and toast, I was set. Read the news, talked to the staff, and relaxed for a while.

Pedaling home, I watched as a few cyclists were playing at the skateboard park. One day. Yes one day I will ride my Schwinn in the park.

Wait. What did I forget? The library book sale! I swear sometimes I have to look at my own blog to remember what I am supposed to be doing.

Tonight? Burlesque at the Hi-Tone. Tennessee Tease performs with a tribute to the 90’s. I have my tickets. Go!

Enjoy your Sunday. Say hi to your momma. Cheers.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

