Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. The weekend is here!

Time for a beerrrrr. Hoegaarden time. My ride this morning was good. The temperature was great outside. I loved my bike ride to work.

Work was crazy today, but I got ‘er done.

As I started my ride home, I noticed ANOTHER S.U.V. driving past the two large signs that state “Road Closed to Thru Traffic”. I shake my head as they drive by. They will be back. Pos-i-tively. I stop at the traffic light waiting for the light to change. And here comes the S.U.V. Better yet, they have the windows rolled down. They stop at the corner. I yelled at the passenger, “Did that big S.U.V. get past that barricade?” She shouted “No!” Doh! I couldn’t resist.

My ride home was good. I was digging it. The temperature was nice. Then I was passed by a pro cyclist. He blew my doors off. Wait! I can keep up with him! He has a pro bike, with strong legs. I have a cheap bike, with 40 extra pounds of baggage on my bike. I pace him for nearly a mile. And then I gave up. I can be fast, but I cannot keep that pace. 3 miles from the end of my ride and I am done in. Mental note to self, don’t even try. Doh!

Plans for tonight. Beerrrrr. Tomorrow? The yard sales in Cooper Young. I can bargain! Or at least I will try. Also, the library book sale is Saturday. Books. Get some! See you here tomorrow for more coffee, beer, and bikes. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Memphis Library Book Sale – May 11-12. Cheap books. Buy ‘em by the box. Memphis Main Library on Poplar.

May 12 Tennessee Tease – Tribute to the 90’s at Hi-Tone.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

