Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some.

Yes I worked late today. Yes I took many notes. Yes I will be transcribing the notes tomorrow. Fun? No.

Running late this mid-morning, (how can I run late, I went to work at noon???) I sat and read the news at Coffee Town. Want to play Wolfenstein 3D for free? You can do so now here. 20 years ago the game was released. Happy B-day Wolfenstein. (And yes, I will try the game out tonight). Getting on my bicycle, I headed to work along the Greenline. Good pace this mid-morning. I even ate those hills at Shelby Farms for brunch. Some days I have good days climbing the hills, and other days… well those hills get the best of me.

Want a bargain? Check out the Cooper Young yard sales this Saturday 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. Since I am right here, I might as well check it out. Read more about the yard sales here.

Riding home tonight, all went well. I was riding along the Greenline at the last section of the trail between Highland and Tillman. From behind, I hear a sound. A loud sound. I turn around. A guy is riding a gas-powered bicycle. Those things can move. Alrighty. You have a gas-powered bike, and I have a bicycle. Pedal, pedal, pedal.

Get ready for Thirsty Thursday Midtown. I will see you here tomorrow for more love, yard sales and video games. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Memphis Library Book Sale – May 11-12. Cheap books. Buy ‘em by the box.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

