Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Midtown. Here comes the rain.

I didn’t hear the rain last night, but others did. Yes, I slept thru the storm. When I woke, I attempted to ride to work. I PROBABLY could have outpaced the rain, if I had started thirty minutes earlier. Sitting at the coffee shop, I watched as the rain started to come down. Well that put a damper on the day. So I drove into work. They only good part? I had my work clothes in a back pack, so I was able to drop off the clothes at work.

And I was able to leave work early today and I get to do so again tomorrow. But Wednesday and Thursday I will have to work late.

Not much in the news to report. The best headline today? “Did Dinosaurs Fart Themselves to Death?” Read all about it here. Yeah, I got nothing.

Tomorrow should be better. Bike ride to work, here I come.

Oh and I am still reading the book “Moneyball”. Great book. If you like baseball, this is your book. If you liked the movie, the book is better. Get it.

Alright, come back tomorrow for more baseball, coffee and bikes. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Memphis Library Book Sale – May 11-12. Cheap books. Buy ‘em by the box.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

