Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The weekend is here Midtown. I have only two words; “I am full!”

Yes, that little party I attended this evening added ten pounds to my body weight. Holy cow. Sausage, burgers, fries, and hot dogs. Oh and there were pies. Yeah… I stuffed myself silly.

Sorry, I didn’t get much done today. Not much at all. I attempted to get some BBQ at Central BBQ (Central location). When I walked up to the door at 1:45, there was a line 15 deep out the front door. Okay… I can wait and come back. At 2:30 I biked up to Central BBQ and found the same line 45 minutes later. Are you kidding me? I live next door! Can’t I get a neighborhood pass? Sadly, I rode my bike home slowly without lunch.

Earlier during the day I went in for a haircut, but first, I made my way to Gibson’s Donuts.

Heaven

“I’ll have one of those, and those, and one of those, and that, and two of those, and that glazed one there…”. Good thing the only time I go by Gibson’s Donuts is when I get a haircut. If you haven’t been, its off Mendenhall, just south of Poplar, very near the new Gus’ Fried Chicken place. Donuts. Get some.

The dounut mecca

Plans for tonight? I’m waiting to check out the Super Moon in one hour. I’m done. I will celebrate the Mayo de Cinco with a beer or maybe a mixed drink. See you back here tomorrow for more donuts, beers and BBQ (If I can get in the door!).

Memphis Events:

Memphis Library Book Sale – May 11-12. Cheap books. Buy ‘em by the box.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

