Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. The weekend is here! And not one minute to soon.

The good news? I rode my bicycle to work. Better yet, the fallen tree’s near the western end of the Greenline were taken off the path. Love the Greenline, hate to carry my bicycle over fallen tree’s.

My work day consisted of transcribing notes that I took earlier this week. Sounds like fun yeah? Not really. Page, after page, after page, after page. The good news? I finished typing everything up. The bad news? I have more notes to take. It will be a long week next week.

I ended my day by leaving work a few minutes early so I could head west along the Greenline to get home early. Arrived home, took shower, out to eat.

My muscles were tired, my head was still spinning from work, so my dinner was forgettable. It had nothing to do with the food. I was just mentally and physically tired.

Plans for tomorrow? I’m not really sure. Coffee? Yes. Oh yeah, BBQ in Collierville.

We did stop by Busters tonight for some beverages. A couple of those and I will be in bed soon. Sorry kids, I’m beat!

I did receive a comment about two events tomorrow.

Get ready to ride. At 3:00 p.m. on Saturday you can catch the “Bike Parade” with bikes decorated by MCA students. Location? Overton Park. And yes the public can participate. Read more from the Memphis Flyer here.

Since I thought “everyone” knew about the Cycle Memphis ride at 7:00 p.m. Saturday, I didn’t post anything about the event. Go! Meet at Cooper Young. The riders are cool and they usually bring along a sound system to ride with. Read more here about Cycle Memphis from the Facebook page.

Those two events above were sent in by “AllThingsVic“. Thanks Vic!

Get out, have fun Midtown. And remember to watch for the “Super Moon” at 10:35 p.m. See you Saturday!

Memphis Events:

Memphis Library Book Sale – May 11-12. Cheap books. Buy ‘em by the box.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

