Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. And my days get stranger still. After watching “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” last night, I continue to feel disturbed today by the film. The opening scene is great. Kinda like the Matrix, only weirder. After that, the film just gets disturbing.

Stopping in at Coffee Town this morning, I sat and read the news. Then it was off to the races. The good thing was that I was riding my bike to work. When I first set out, I felt as though my pace was slower than usual. Try as I might, I wanted a faster pace. Even my last two miles, which are usually strong, ended up slower than usual. When I arrived at work I was shocked. My ride into work was one of my fastest. I guess I was doing better than I thought. Question: Does anyone else have pains in their legs when they take a few days off from riding? (Not while riding your bike, but when you are NOT riding your bike) My legs only hurt now when I am off for a few days. Seems kinda backwards. Please comment if this happens to you. Am I the only one? Curious about it.

I received an interesting email today from Mr. Wagenschutz, the Memphis bike / ped coordinator. Here’s the new website Memphis: www.bikepedmemphis.com. “Commuting Tips”? I’m right there. Check out the rest of the site while you are at it. Bookmark the page. Good stuff. Bike friendly blogs may have picked up on this already. Sorry, I haven’t had time to check any of my favorite blogs or sites today.

Which leads to “I’m way busy with work”. I can go two routes tomorrow. Plan A? I can go with my planned 12:00 p.m. appearance at work. Plan B? I can arrive early at 10:00 a.m. I still have to stay until 7:00 p.m. Hmmm… Not sure which way I am going with this. “Cool, you get to go to work late!” Not really. I find it strange that I have this extra time in the morning and I haven’t adjusted to the new schedule yet. We will see how it goes Wednesday. A waffle could be in my future.

Other stuff may appear on the blog in the next few days. Can’t talk about it yet, but it is cool. You never know when someone will appreciate your blog content.

A BIG shout out to those of you who are new to the blog. I see that you have signed up for updates. Cool. Thank you for reading. And a bigger thank you for those of you who have been reading this blog for a much longer time. Hats off to ya for putting up with me on a daily basis.

Remember, Cooper Young First Thursday is right around the corner. Plan accordingly. Alright I’m done. Come back tomorrow for more bikes, waffles, and cider. Cheers!

Memphis Events:

First Thursday – May 3rd – Cooper Young Thursday evening. Get out, see people, have a drink and eat some food. Oh yeah, there are usually bands playing as well.

Memphis Library Book Sale – May 11-12. Cheap books. Buy ‘em by the box.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

