Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two words Midtown. I AM BEAT.

Want a great way to start the day in Midtown? Try the Fried Egg Sandwich at Sweet Grass Next Door. We were there for lunch this afternoon. Good food, good prices.

A plate of love.

I loved it!

Next up was Home Depot. Time to buy “perennial flowers”. Last year I purchased nearly 50 annual flowers. Not this time. Picking up six different plants and a small rose-bush totalled to nearly $40, my afternoon was set. Knowing that I will not have to plant another 50 plants again? Priceless. A large green plant with an orange flower that I purchased last year has divided into nearly 8 different stalks. I purchased the plant for $2 when the plant was knocking on death’s door. Water and plant food brought the plant back to life. Today I moved 3 stalks to the opposite side of the flower bed. To tired to take pictures, but I will do so soon enough.

Next up? Time to set up that wireless camera that I purchased one week ago. It seems like this set up will take forever. For every hour I spend working on the camera, I gain one step ahead. The camera has poor instructions and is not “plug-in-play”. Maybe I will give the camera one more hour tonight. Maybe not.

So you are done for the day right? Wrong. Time to grill on the patio.

Steak, sausage, hot dogs and chicken smelled great on the grill. Two hours later and dinner is served.

Yes, I’m nearly finished with “The Dark Side of the Moon- The Making Of”. A quick read, the book is okay. Many quotes from band members are included. I was surprised the book didn’t get into technical details about the music itself. Number one, the book was free to download from the Memphis Library. Number two, the book was okay. I really can’t complain.

Oh that beer last night? The Saranac Pomegranate Wheat worked out alright.

Not the best, not the worst, but at $4.50 a six-pack (from Raffe’s), the price worked out well. Speaking of which, since my work for today is now done, time for a beer. Get ready for that work week Midtown, because here… it… comes.

Memphis Events:

First Thursday – May 3rd – Cooper Young Thursday evening. Get out, see people, have a drink and eat some food. Oh yeah, there are usually bands playing as well.

Memphis Library Book Sale – May 11-12. Cheap books. Buy ‘em by the box.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

