Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally Friday Midtown. Hello weekend.

Got my coffee this morning. Check. Didn’t bike to work though. My work day was very busy. On top of that I had to find a fix for an error message on a computer. When the computer was fixed I left a nice note on the terminal, “DON’T CHANGE THE SETTINGS!”.

By the end of my work day I was done in. At five I headed home to prepare for Trolley Night downtown at South Main. We changed things up tonight. We FIRST ate dinner THEN checked out the art. What did I find out? South Main get’s very busy by 8:00 p.m. Rizzo’s was packed. Good for them. The college of art was very well attended. Check out the flowers on the table. The color caught my eye.

Can you tell me what this is below?

These are steps. Sitting on the sidewalk outside. These steps have been outside of the college of art for several months. I’m not sure of the purpose of the steps sitting outside.

How to end the evening?

A couple of beers and a sip of this “cough medicine” and I will be asleep soon. Sorry for the short post. I’m beat. I plan to enjoy my day tomorrow. Come back for more love, fireball and art. Cheers.

First Thursday – May 3rd – Cooper Young Thursday evening. Get out, see people, have a drink and eat some food. Oh yeah, there are usually bands playing as well.

Memphis Library Book Sale – May 11-12. Cheap books. Buy ‘em by the box.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Memphis Zombie Massacre – May 25th Downtown. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beer Festival – 10/13/2012

