Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some.

Yeah, so no waffles for me. What? No waffles? So I walk into Coffee Town and was greeted with “Go get your own coffee if you want”. Apparently the shop was very busy and since they see me every day of the week, they knew I could figure out how to pour some coffee. Ha. It didn’t work. I waited patiently for my coffee. No worries. Since my work schedule has changed, I didn’t have to be to work until noon. After several minutes a waiter took my order and I was good to go.

The ride to work at 10:30 a.m. was filled with many people out on the Greenline. I loved it. Perfect weather to be outside.

Midtown, do you like hotdogs? Get ready for some new dogs coming your way soon. Chiwawa’s is coming to Madison and Diana near Overton Square. Hot dogs and mexican dishes; I hope the place will be open late at night. Sounds like the perfect place to wind down after a night in Midtown. Chiwawa’s coming to you soon Midtown in late summer. Read more from the Commercial Appeal here.

More news? Shelby Farms Park is raising objections to the four lane roadway from Walnut Grove Rd heading north to Witten at Macon. Some of the concerns? The project may affect the Greenline and access to the park. Hey, just when they installed the Greenline and it’s great. For me and several others, the Greenline takes us to and from work on a daily basis (not to mention many others who ride in and out of the park many times a week). Cutting it off at the park or blocking access would severely hamper my commute. A topic to watch in the news. Read more here from the Commercial Appeal.

Oh yeah, I ordered a new security camera. The eye in the sky arrived by mail today. Pricey, but it SHOULD be worth it. My only problem? The setup is way complicated. I worked on it for 30 minutes, then gave up until tomorrow.

Work is getting crazy. I was learning some new things today for my new job and some of it made my head swim for a bit. The good news is that I get to go over the same information tomorrow. Good thing I took notes.

You know what tomorrow is… the new Memphis Flyer edition comes out. Makes for good reading in the coffee shop prior to work.

Oh and my sinus headache is GONE. Makes my day so much better without it.

Plans for Friday? Trolley night. Go! Always a good time. I’m telling you… go! Alright. I’m done. My new work hours and the bike ride home placed me at home at 8:30 p.m. Beat. Come back tomorrow for more love, parks, and waffles. Cheers.

Trolley Night – Friday April 27th Downtown Friday evening, South Main. Go! Go see art, drink some wine, ride the trolley and eat some food or snacks.

First Thursday – May 3rd – Cooper Young Thursday evening. Get out, see people, have a drink and eat some food. Oh yeah, there are usually bands playing as well.

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

