Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The weekend is here Midtown. Get out and do stuff.

Have you ever heard the statistic that most accidents at home occur in the bathroom? I doubted that fact… until early this morning. Yup. My back is KILLING me. The plan WAS to bike to the wing festival downtown. Plans have changed. I doubt I can even get on the bicycle now. I was hurting so bad I didn’t bike to work today. Ouch. You may see me at the wings festival tomorrow riding a scooter. Really.

Work was painful. You hurt your back, you are down for the count. I suffered for most of the day, then drove home. Dinner? Memphis Pizza Cafe take out. You can always count on MPC for dinner.

I am sitting in the comfy chair, reading and hoping to sleep pain free tonight. Good luck with that.

Again, wing fest tomorrow downtown then V and E Greenline Art Walk. Count me in (if I can walk). Want more about V and E Greenline? Read the article here from Memphis Daily News.

Have a great night and weekend. Cross your fingers that I can walk tomorrow! Cheers.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

