Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. I had my coffee this morning, did you?

Strange day today. I sat down and read the new Memphis Flyer before my ride to work. Not much to report other than the article regarding Overton Park. Good stuff to read.

The ride to work was perfect. This weather is incredible. But we may pay for it further down the line. I have a feeling we are going to cook this summer in the heat.

Second best quote I heard today; (On the p.a. system at work) “Vendors, you cannot dispose of cooking grease in the bathroom”. Wow. You have to tell people not to dump cooking grease in toilets?

Best quote I heard today; (A co-worker said to the painter in our office) “Pull up your pants, I don’t want to look at your butt all day”. Yes, I have heard it all today.

Riding home, the weather was beautiful. As I reached an intersection, a young child stood on a concrete block and shouted “I’m the king of the world”. I crossed the street and told the cyclist waiting at the corner, “I’M the king of the world”. He agreed with me.

Random picture of the day that I took sometime and somewhere.

We really liked this work.

Come on Friday! I want wings and art on Saturday. You have a great Friday and come back tomorrow for more quotes and beers. Cheers. And check out the events listed below.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

