Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown. Get some.

Wow. What a day. Let me tell ya about it. First stop? Coffee. Coffee Town staff knows me well enough to have my coffee waiting before I even walk in the door. “Can I have a waffle was well?” I asked. So I had my waffle this morning.

Next up was my ride to work along the Greenline. The ride was cool but enjoyable. As I was riding along another cyclist flagged me down. He had just purchased a street bike and couldn’t figure out how to change gears. I looked over the $400 bike (he still had the price tag on the bike). After messing about a bit, I discovered the store (begins with “W” and ends in “Mart”) didn’t put the bike together correctly. I didn’t have the tools or know how to take the thing apart. “You need to go back to the store and have them correct this” I said to the guy. He thanked me and I was off again.

Work? Worst customer service call ever. The customer went on and on about topics that had nothing to do with her complaint. She served in the military. Okay. She owned a nice house. Alright. Neither had ANYTHING to do with her complaint. And then she started to call me names. Uh huh. Okay. See ya.

Time to bike home. The weather was amazing! I was loving it! I stopped at an intersection along the Greenline to cross the street. The guy waiting at the intersection had a flat tire on his bike. We chatted for a short time. I asked where he was going. “Overton Park” he said. Think, think, think. Then I remembered I “should” have a 26 inch mountain bike tire tube (to fit my stolen bike). I opened my tool kit up. Yup. I have the tire tube. 15 minutes later I had his tire fixed. I may not be the speediest, but I did get the job done (breaking a bicycle wrench tool in the process). If you can help someone when your out and about, do so. You never know when you will be the person who needs some help.

Arriving home, I found a new book in the mail. It is the biography of the late Metallica bassist Cliff Burton “To Live Is To Die” by Joel McIver.

Hopefully a good read. I’ve been wanting to read this book for some time. (If you look closely, I have the same type of skull ring that is on the right fist.)

Alrighty. I’m done fixing bikes and eating waffles. Time for a drink. Rest up for the weekend, it should be a good one.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

