Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. Chilly? Yes it was this morning. The good news? I slept a good 9 hours (which I rarely do) and felt great when I awoke. The good sleep also made me “early” to Coffee Town. “Your early today” the staff said. Music to my ears.

The bike ride to work was fine as well. Good speed this morning. I did see this

by the time I reached the bottom of Shelby Farms. New trees on each side of the path and more planted on the opposite side of the street. Good for Shelby Farms.

I received a new book in the mail today, “Isaac’s Storm” by Erik Larson. Just the first few pages will pull you into the story about the worst storm to hit Galveston, Texas. Yes the book is old, (over a decade) published in 2000. I noticed the book at a beach house in Destin, Florida a few years ago, but never picked the book up. Now I have my chance to read this excellent book. I paid a total of $.60 cents plus shipping. Beat that price e-books.

The ride home from work was good as well. Many people were out and about walking, jogging and cycling. Although the temperature was cool, the ride was enjoyable.

I do have plans to attend the wing festival downtown this weekend, plus the V and E Greenline Artwalk. My problem? The weatherman is predicting storms this weekend. It better not rain on my parade. Doh!

Alright. Time for a beer. Hoegaarden Beerrrrr. Love me the wheat beer. Waffle Wednesday is coming up tomorrow. Get yourself some waffles people. See you here tomorrow for more beer, love and trees. Cheers. And check out the events listed below.

Memphis Brew Fest: April 21st. Go!

Southern Hot Wing Festival is 4/21/2012 11-7 p.m. downtown at Jefferson Davis Park. Get some. Go!

The Tempest – Shelby Farms April 11-22.

V & E Greenline Artswalk – 4/21/2012 10:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Go!

Bike to work: May 18th “Bike To Work Day 2012″

Carmina Burana – Memphis Symphony May 19 and 20th. Go!

Zoo Brew – May 25 7:00 p.m. Go! (Hint, head to the high gravity beers when the gate opens. This line gets long!) Love the Zoo Brew.

Midnight Classic Bike Ride – 8/25/2012

Cooper Young Regional Beerfest – 10/13 GO! GO! GO!

